Evan Parker - Collected Solos

Format: 4LP
Availability: Out of stock


delayed, release date to be confirmed

OTOROKU is extremely proud to present a reissue of Evan Parker's legendary box set "Collected Solos".

Originally issued in 1989 and long ago sold out, "Collected Solos" brings Evan Parker's first four solo LPs issued on Incus - "Saxophone Solos", "The Snake Decides", "Monoceros" and "Six of One" together, alongside a cassette featuring extra cuts from the sessions at FMP studios which didn't make it onto "Saxophone Solos", and an accompanying booklet written by the late writer, Paul Haines.

Housed in a specially made and screen printed box and numbered in an edition of 250, the collection celebrates Evan Parker's remarkable commitment to a creative life and work.

“Years on we are still interested, fascinated and compelled to listen to this physical, spectacular and wholly original music at the heart of Evan’s remarkable creative living. It is an inspiring example, study and celebration of commitment to creating (in) life.” - Seymour Wright

0 stars based on 0 reviews
Please accept cookies to help us improve this website Is this OK? Yes No More on cookies »