Ennio Morricone - La Stagioni Dei Sensi OST

Format: LP
Availability: In stock


A special Record Store Day 2019 release, available in store on the 13th of April. Remaining stock will be available to order online from the 20th.

La Stagione Dei Sensi (also known as “Season of the senses”) is a 1969 film directed by Massimo Franciosa, perfect son its time: a pop-coloured cauldron, – whose screenplay had also been written by Dario Argento – which mixes mystery, sensuality, eroticism and morbid atmospheres in an exotic and fascinating context, inside of a castle on an island in the middle of the sea.

Ennio Morricone’s soundtrack is very varied and, in some ways, atypical; in fact, there are five sung tracksinstead of the usual single one used for the main titles: three beat / pop songs by Patrick Samson (Gloria, Tell Me Tell Me, Laila Laila), and two lounge / symphonic compositions by Edda Dell’Orso (A Voice in the Mirror, Suspend the Time).

The full picture is completed by Sytar, with oriental and romantic atmospheres, the dramatic and gloomy improvised Dinamica per 5 + 1 and the waltz of In Tre Quarti.

0 stars based on 0 reviews
Please accept cookies to help us improve this website Is this OK? Yes No More on cookies »