The Fall - New Facts Emerge

Format: 2x10"
Availability: In stock



Smith is fully engaged with his lunacy on these 11 tracks, and this lineup of the Fall, Peter Greenway on guitar, Dave Spurr on bass, and Keiron Melling on drums, sounds taut and muscular, creating a genuinely exciting backdrop for Smith as he lays out his barrage of verbiage. While the extended guitar coda at the end of "Nine Out of Ten" closes the album on a weak note, New Facts Emerge is still rowdy and absorbing stuff, and proves that Mark E. Smith and his compatriots are growing old in a gloriously ungraceful fashion. 

0 stars based on 0 reviews
Please accept cookies to help us improve this website Is this OK? Yes No More on cookies »